Stump Scampish

I asked Patty over for dinner tonight and asked what she was in the mood for.

No reply.

I asked if she wanted me to fix her a surprise or does she have something particular in mind.

Nothing.

Since we’re both eating healthy and low-calorie, I eliminated all the real tasty, good stuff like Italian, or Mexican.  Stir fry!  That’s it!  Lots of veggies, a little chicken, good flavors, hot tea and maybe some wine.

Hey!  She liked that idea.  She texted back, “Mmmmmm…”

I wrote back, “I”m headed for the grocery store then.”

She asked, “What else besides stir fry?”

I said, “Rice. Tea.  Hot and Sour Soup?  What else, Baby?”

“Wild Ride?”

Then she text’s, “How about Italian”?

Not on our diet plan, but hell yes!

Then she text’s, ” Stump scampish”

It took a minute to stop laughing, but I finally figured out what she meant to say before the auto-correct fixed it for her.

That’s what we’re having.  Stump Scampish.

<smile>

About Wayne to the Max

Active writer, dancer, traveler, Christian and father, aviation enthusiast, photographer, music lover and a DJ, hiker, Harley driver and fine wine drinker. My digital photo artist page: www.WayneToTheMax.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

