Overload

I hit overload today.

Patience is a virtue, but my patience ran out today with the cable people.  It doesn’t matter which service, because I’ve heard similar complaints from which ever company is used for cable and internet.

Today however, I got cable service started up with an internet package for a nice price.  The cable worked fine but the internet didn’t.  So I called Customer Service.  They informed me that I needed to terminate my old internet account because it was with Earthlink, and start a new service with them.  But I already had internet with them.  that’s who the bill was paid to.  All I did was add cable.  The moron on the phone even transferred me to Earthlink so I could terminate the account first, then they could set up the new service with my cable company.  And, of course, after working through the automated menu labyrinth to discontinue my Earthlink account, the call was dropped and I’m left with just a dial tone.

Finally, out of pure frustration, I called Patty.  She went over all the same steps that I just did, even conferencing me into the phone calls when needed.  I couldn’t take any more.  I had already wasted almost 3 hours on this silly escapade.  I made a command decision.

I took a nap.

During that nap, service was restored, or rather, resumed.

Idiots!  I bet that the total time that I spent simply adding cable and internet service together has amounted to a full 8 hours.  What a waste of my time, and that company time too.

Idiots!

About Wayne to the Max

Active writer, dancer, traveler, Christian and father, aviation enthusiast, photographer, music lover and a DJ, hiker, Harley driver and fine wine drinker. My digital photo artist page: www.WayneToTheMax.com
This entry was posted in Insights and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

