Tuesday Update

I have finally gotten back in the groove of writing again.  I’ve heard that writers go through spells where they write like crazy, then go through periods where they don’t write.  But the best advice is to just write anyway.

I’ve had lots of fun things happening, and I’ve been placing my writing way down on the priority list.  Yesterday though, I got back to it.  It feels good to get some more text down on the electronic paper again.

I think I was stuck because I want to be as accurate as possible, and I couldn’t get my fact-finding done.  I finally decided to just write as best as I remember it, and research the details later.  I was bogged down with which year certain things happened.  I mean, I don’t want to quote a line from a song that wouldn’t have been released yet when my story was happening.  And  I didn’t want to say I was on Interstate I-45 if it wasn’t even there yet.  It might have been called Highway 75 back then.

So, I finally decided to just go ahead and write.  No deadline and no quota of pages.  Just write.  And finally, I broke through the log jam, and I’ve got my story moving along again.

It feels good to bring life back into my story again.

About Wayne to the Max

Active writer, dancer, traveler, Christian and father, aviation enthusiast, photographer, music lover and a DJ, hiker, Harley driver and fine wine drinker. My digital photo artist page: www.WayneToTheMax.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

