Taking a Break after Dallas DANCE

Karen and me, backstage, waiting to perform

I’m taking a break after one heck of a weekend at the Dallas DANCE swing dance event.

Waiting my turn to dance Intermediate Jack and Jill Finals

I performed two tough dance routines, one with my partner Karen and the other with my Pro, Lisa.  That was exhausting and exhilarating at the same time.

I danced a Strictly Swing with Jillian.

I danced in the Intermediate Jack and Jill competition and made it to the Finals, which was a huge achievement too.

Plus, I danced lots of social dancing all weekend long with many great dancers.

Saturday, we didn’t head for bed until 4:00 AM!  I don’t think I got more than 5 hours of sleep a night. I also had a few alcoholic drinks in there at times too.

Needless to say, I’m ready for a day to just chill, just catching up on email, unpacking, and listening to new music.

Lisa and me

Harold, Patty, me, Karen

Then, I look at these pictures…..and I can’t wait to dance again.  

But today…..I ain’t doin’ nothin’ !!!!!

Ahhhhhhhhhh………

About Wayne to the Max

Active writer, dancer, traveler, Christian and father, aviation enthusiast, photographer, music lover and a DJ, hiker, Harley driver and fine wine drinker. My digital photo artist page: www.WayneToTheMax.com
This entry was posted in Dance, Insights, Music and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

