Copy Cat Photo Assignment

I found a great blog that I’ve been following. This fella from Italy, blog named rubicorno has been taking pictures with his iPhone and using different apps to enhance his shots. I really like what he’s been doing. You can check him out at:

http://rubicorno.wordpress.com/author/rubicorno/2012/02/05/on-frozen-water-the-making-of/

Recently, he told how he’s been doing it so I gave myself an assignment to learn his method. I’m an excellent copy cat. The real challenge will be to take what I’ve learned and then make my own photos in my own style. But first, I need to learn from the master.

I shot a few pictures here in Sugar Land using my iPad. I hadn’t downloaded the HDR Pro app that he recommended, so I just used my build in camera and clicked some architectural pictures on my iPad. Then, using Dynamic Light, Pic Grunger and PhotoToast, I began adjusting all the filters until I came up with this shot.

Then I used my iPad to write this blog and upload this article once I got it done here at home

20120208-121135.jpg

I enjoyed fooling around with all the variable intensity changes, textures and borders.  The fun thing about this is that all of the apps combined didn’t even total $10 using my iPhone or iPad!  That’s a pretty good value for a whole lot of fun.

Thanks rubicorno!

About Wayne to the Max

Active writer, dancer, traveler, Christian and father, aviation enthusiast, photographer, music lover and a DJ, hiker, Harley driver and fine wine drinker. My digital photo artist page: www.WayneToTheMax.com
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Copy Cat Photo Assignment

  1. jamesdg says:

    Cool photo! i’ll be sure to check him out!

    I just started my own blog about photography, music and video and would love your feedback on it. Here is the link:
    http://capturedpast.wordpress.com

    Thanks!

  2. Yo también lo sigo, la verdad es que su trabajo es espectacular. Yo no tengo Iphone y nunca pensé que daria para tanto.
    Tu foto ha quedado genial, me gusta mucho, me encantan los colores, saludos

Leave a Reply

