Life Is Good

There are times, just like today, where I have to pause and thank God for everything in my life.

At the Title Company, signing the papers for our new house.

Life is so good and it keeps getting better.  It’s been a week since I signed the papers that makes this my new home.  Patty and I have moved in and we’ve already begun repairs.  We’re taking bids for lots of upgrades and brainstorming all kinds of remodeling ideas. It’s so fun.

Having run at such a fast pace for the last few weeks preparing for this move, we promised ourselves that we’d stay home this weekend and veg’ out.  We need to unpack, organize and find our spots to relax in while we’re here.  Patty cooked a most delicious dinner last night which we topped off with some wonderful wine and an after dinner conversation time outside, under the garage roof, while a light rain fell.  It was so peaceful and fun.

Alfonso tearing down rotten siding.

Atrium about to get new siding.

It’s times like these that I feel overwhelmed with joy and peace and blessings.  I open my heart to the Lord and thank Him for all the prosperity I have in my life – my health, Patty, my family and friends, my job, my music, food  and wine, my new home and most of all, the peace and tranquility I am swimming in.

I drop to my knees and beg when I’m hurting and upset. But on days like this, I bow in reverence and humility then stand and spread my arms to the sky and praise GOD when joy like this fills my life.

Life is very good!

About Wayne to the Max

Active writer, dancer, traveler, Christian and father, aviation enthusiast, photographer, music lover and a DJ, hiker, Harley driver and fine wine drinker. My digital photo artist page: www.WayneToTheMax.com
This entry was posted in Insights and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Life Is Good

  1. Congrats on the new house. Sounds like God has really blessed you. Thanks for sharing.

  2. So well said – life can be so tough at times. Doesn’t it feel great to step back, take in the view from the mountain top and rejoice?

  3. dianne - "life as i see it" - "just because" says:

    that’s great, congrats.. ; )

  4. Una nueva casa, es una ilusión tan grande……… solo el pensar como quedará cuando se acabe ya es una gran emoción, ¡Felicidades!, yo hace 9 años que me mude a mi casa y cada día pienso lo feliz que soy en ella y la paz que me ofrece, pero como dices es un computo de cosas, la familia, amigos, etc. todo hace que nos encontremos mejor, mi enhorabuena por estos momentos, saludos

  5. Se me olvidaba, tu mujer es guapísima, saludalá de mi parte

  6. Robyn Lee says:

    Best of Luck and Enjoy your new home Wayne!

Leave a Reply

