Predator Stare

20140415-112409.jpg

I’m dancin’ with this chick, right
And like – I could see it on her face
That she’s diggin on me, of course
By the way she’s keeping her space

So I picked up on that vibe of hers
And pulled her in real close
I knew she probably loved that one but
I might have bumped her nose

Still, she smiled politely and looked at the floor
Wow’ed by my fancy feet
I let the music kinda build again
And waited for our eyes to meet

I knew I had her back again
By they way she kept looking away
That’s when I did my body roll
Which I nailed, I’ve got to say!

I knew the walls were coming down
And she was about to be mine
By the way she wouldn’t smile at me
And how she kept looking away

I figured I’d give her my favorite move
The one where I roll her in quick
I wrapped her up in my arms kinda tight
So her butts up against my ….*business*

I rolled her back out and checked for the signs
Just to see if she was caving
She was playing it cool, not teasing with me
Not a smile or a smirk or a grin.

I wanted to score, to let her know
Before the song was through
That what we’ve got right here on the floor
Ought’a continue upstairs in my room

She pushed me away in a playful manner
Like we’re playing cat and mouse
It was probably her way of saying
‘You Hunk of a Man, I’m starting to get aroused’

I knew I had her, I had my prey
My heart was beating fast
There’s no way she could resist this one
I gave her my best at last

I pumped up my chest, licked my lips
Turned and faced her square
I lowered my head
And laid it on her…. my hungry Predator Stare.

Our eyes stayed locked together
Without even a squint or a blink
This chick is so into me….wait,
Was that a twitch or maybe a wink?

Now, you might think it was crazy
You might think it was wild
But when the song was over
There was no doubt, this chick was definitely gonna be mine!

She smiled real nice and tugged on my arm
She cupped my face in her hands
I already knew what she was gonna say
That she wanted to further the dance

She needed to tell me, she was dying to tell me
That she wanted to take me to bed
She took a deep breath and pulled me close
And this is what she said

She said, “You’re a really fun dancer
You’re actually quite good.
I want to tell you something
So, listen if you would.”

She said, “I want you to hear me loud and clear
‘Cause I don’t wanna have to shout.
Dude, you gotta get out’a my face because
Honestly, you’re freaking me out!”

Now some guys would feel defeated
And some would go find the next
But I’m pretty sure she was begging me
To call her or email her or text

She probably didn’t mean it
She probably wants me to chase
She’s not your average psycho bitch
I’ll give her one more chance

I caught her as she walked away
And this time she left no doubt
“Dude! You gotta get out’a my face because
Goddammit! You’re freaking me out!”

About Wayne to the Max

Active writer, dancer, traveler, Christian and father, aviation enthusiast, photographer, music lover and a DJ, hiker, Harley driver and fine wine drinker. My digital photo artist page: www.WayneToTheMax.com
This entry was posted in Dance, Music, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Predator Stare

  1. Ann says:

    Oh Jeez…. I did SO want to keep on thinking that you guys were really just focused on your leads. (And that the ‘business on the butt’ thing was just an unfortunate accident.). Crap Wayne!!

    • Hahaha! Ann, this was based off of a conversation with two gals regarding a specific fella. I got such a kick out of it that I had to write about it.
      I, of course, am always a gentleman and NEVER think like that. *wink*

Leave a Reply

