Dressed Up

You just never know!

I was headed south through New Mexico on the last days if my roadtrip when I decided to stop for lunch in a tiny town called Cuba. At a table near me was this handsome gentleman, all dressed up and seated with his wife, eating peacefully. I was already aware of the Native American desire to NOT be photographed and I was worried that this gentleman might share the same taboo- whether he was Native American or not, I wasn’t sure.

I asked anyway. He agreed! He stepped outside with me where I snapped 3 quick pictures and profusely thanked him for his kindness.

I knew I had prize winning picture that didn’t slip away.

Thank you, Kind Sir!

20140717-184241-67361635.jpg

About Wayne to the Max

Active writer, dancer, traveler, Christian and father, aviation enthusiast, photographer, music lover and a DJ, hiker, Harley driver and fine wine drinker. My digital photo artist page: www.WayneToTheMax.com
This entry was posted in Travel and Destinations, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dressed Up

  1. Linda Sickinger says:

    Wayne – what a great opportunity and photo!

Leave a Reply

