Gardenia

Gardenia -ChallengeWeek4This image was the result of my weekly assignment for the photo artistry course that I’m taking.  The requirement was to take 4 outdoor pictures from around your house, use 2 textures and 2 frames along with 8 layer enhancement effects.  The total amount of time spent on this project was probably 3 hours.

This is definitely a departure from my normal photography which means I’m growing and learning new techniques. Its messy and abstract and a bit overloaded for me but when I was finished, I actually liked it a lot.  Trying to combine pieces of 4 pictures was the hardest part.  That’s a lot of images to try to keep unified or blended.  The rest was just experimentation and imagination.

About Wayne to the Max

Active writer, dancer, traveler, Christian and father, aviation enthusiast, photographer, music lover and a DJ, hiker, Harley driver and fine wine drinker. My digital photo artist page: www.WayneToTheMax.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gardenia

  1. Richard Elizondo says:

    certainly textured, and flower pass bloom, kind of antique

Leave a Reply

