The French Menu

French MenuI was out visiting my folks in Palm Springs, California last week.  My Dad’s choice for restaurants seems to always be french, so he took us to one of his favorites and one that has been in Palm Springs for many years – Le Villauris.

We took our seats in the outdoor patio where Indian Ficas trees form a giant canopy over the courtyard and make evening dining cool and comfortable.  After being greeted by our server who took our drink order, I noticed at the next table over that their waiter had set up an easel with the day’s specials listed on a white-board.  Instantly, in my mind, I saw this shot.  The waiter stood by the menu, explaining each item.  The lady studied her choices and the gentleman continued to look over the wine list.  I saw the stucco walls with the gas light, the clock, the other waiters, the iron chairs – it was all there and all I had to do was wait for everything to line up so I could snap the picture.

I grabbed my iPhone and clicked off about 4 shots, finally catching this one with everyone in perfect position.  Luck was on my side because that waiter could have walked away, the lady could have looked down or someone might have blocked my view.  None of that happened and I knew I got away with a fabulous shot.  I added a few artistic touches when I got back home and this is the resulting image of which, I’m quite pleased.

Oh yeah – the wine and dinner was really good too.

About Wayne to the Max

Active writer, dancer, traveler, Christian and father, aviation enthusiast, photographer, music lover and a DJ, hiker, Harley driver and fine wine drinker. My digital photo artist page: www.WayneToTheMax.com
This entry was posted in Art, Photography, Travel and Destinations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

