PapaFran

Like he does every year, PapaFran (that’s what us close friends call him) made his usual top secret trip to Sugar Land for a day of hanging out with me and Patty. Its a time to let his hair down (and take his little beanie off) and get away from the pressure of praying for the salvation of everyone in the world each day. Since we’d slept in late and PapaFran was finishing up watching the latest episode of ‘Better Call Saul’, I asked him if he’d like his usual breakfast taco from Taqueria Mexicano.

I couldn’t quite catch what he said. It was kind of like ‘…ecclecia domini espirito santo Whataburger’. I said, ‘Whataburger?’ His papal highness gave me his trademark coy grin with a nod. ‘ e medium malto chocolatĂ©’, he added. I spoiled him with an order of large onion rings too.

Here’s a quick shot of us before he boarded his private plane back to the Vatican. I always wait until he’s safely back home before posting anything about his visit. See you next year, my friend.

About Wayne to the Max

Active writer, dancer, traveler, Christian and father, aviation enthusiast, photographer, music lover and a DJ, hiker, Harley driver and fine wine drinker. My digital photo artist page: www.WayneToTheMax.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to PapaFran

  1. Ann says:

    Okay….laughing my damned ass off. I love you Wayne.

Leave a Reply

