Render Thy Electronic Device Unto Me

The Cathedral Basilica of Saint Francis of Assisi. Santa Fe, New Mexico. iPhone5.

The Basilica of Saint Francis of Assisi. Santa Fe, New Mexico. iPhone5.

I get a kick out of finding ways to take a picture of landmarks and historical areas in ways that make them more interesting.  Less static and cold.  I don’t like just taking the token touristy shot of a statue or a building but I like finding a way to look deeper into the picture.  Finding humor or irony is great way to do it.

I was in Santa Fe this summer and saw this cool statue in front of the Basilica.  This gal was taking her own shot so I quickly moved to compose the shot with her in it.  I had to time the shot so her arms were up with her camera and ….there it was.  It looked like St. Francis was responding to her picture taking.  That’s how I make a dull shot into something more fun.

About Wayne to the Max

Active writer, dancer, traveler, Christian and father, aviation enthusiast, photographer, music lover and a DJ, hiker, Harley driver and fine wine drinker. My digital photo artist page: www.WayneToTheMax.com
This entry was posted in Photography, Travel and Destinations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment